Reasons why I cannot be in a relationship, despite longing for one…

As much as I want a relationship, I am incapable of being with anyone because:

  1. I hate myself.
  2. I’m ugly.
  3. I’d never be comfortable being naked or even semi-naked with someone.
  4. I don’t like sex because I have a very low libido and I hate what’s between my legs.
  5. I don’t even like kissing.
  6. I have too many insecurities which often lead to jealousy.
  7. I sabotage relationships as a form of self-harm.
  8. I’m not romantic at all.
  9. I failed to make any of my previous partners feel loved.
  10. Sometimes I just want to be left alone.
  11. None of my previous partners could handle my depression.
  12. I can’t trust people.
  13. I ruin people’s lives.
  14. There’s a very strong likelihood that I’ll end up taking my own life, so it would be selfish to put someone through that.
  15. I still love my ex-wife and I cannot imagine anyone coming close to replacing her.  

Fuck it….I’m better off alone.

Author: Becca

Trans chick lost and alone in the world.

2 thoughts on “Reasons why I cannot be in a relationship, despite longing for one…”

  1. Take your time to nurture yourself and don’t forget that being in a relationship doesn’t mean it has to involve sex or kissing. It’s about loving each other and being comfortable. So never let anyone force you to do anything you don’t like.
    Give yourself all the time you need

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

