First update from my new apartment

This is my first update from my new place.  Because there’s no internet, I’ll have to dash across the parking lot to use the free WiFi at my clinic.  I can’t afford a phone contract, so it looks like I’ll have to walk over there anytime I need to get online.

Anyway, the apartment is very nice and spacious.   They’ve provided enough furniture and kitchen stuff to get me started.   The electric oven doesn’t work, but they should be seeing to that tomorrow.

I had lunch in the common room and interacted with a couple of the other residents and one of the staff members.  I was extremely anxious, but I ate and managed to talk a little.

I came hack to my room and finished unpacking my clothes. I now have q CLOSET to hang my clothes and a place to put my shoes.   I decided to have another go at reading The Summerhouse by Jude Deveraux.  I managed to get through 11 pages and will probably read more tonight after I do my daily exercises (mainly squats, crunches and stretching).  They’re providing dinner at 5pm, so I have to go back down soon.  Nobody here seems threatening.  

Hopefully exercising and reading will tire me sufficiently to fall asleep relatively early.  I have therapy tomorrow morning, which is much needed.  Hopefully now I can focus on recovery, rather than just survival.

It hasn’t fully hit me yet that I’m out of the motel and in what so far, seems to be a very safe place.  I’m in a much better part of Rochester now, which means I can go waking and running again.  The best part is that it’s so damn quiet.

I hope T comes and visits, but I’m not raising any hopes.  I’m giving uo as far as online dating goes. If I’m ever going to find a man or possibly a woman, it won’t be online.   Spending less time on social media may not be a bad thing. It’s no substitute for having actual friends. 

Goodnight.   

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

2 thoughts on “First update from my new apartment”

    1. I just wish I had Internet. Was going a bit crazy when I woke at 4am and couldn’t access my blog, my music and my friends. I don’t / can’t connect with people offline.

      Like

Leave a Reply

