The death of an old friend and wonderful human being

I just received some bad news that an old friend of mine from 2,years ago passed away the other day. His name was Ryan Alexander Howard, he would’ve been 26. He was also transgender (one of the few trans people I’ve got along with) and more of a man than most cisgender men I’ve met

He had an inoperable bran tumor even back when I knew him, but he kept fighting…not just for himself, but he fought for other transgender people too, including me.

We spoke on the phone many tikes back in 2014 and despite my phone anxiety, I always enjoyed our talks. He was there for me during a very difficult time. He also ordered me the chance to live with him in Chicago when I was struggling adapting to life back in the UK and I wanted to return to America.

We lost touch a long time ago over a stupid disagreement that was totally my fault. I regret not keeping in touch, but I hope and pray that he wasn’t alone during his final weeks and days.

He helped a lot of people and u know he will be greatly missed and forever remembered, including by me.

RIP Ryan. You have no uses how much I miss you. Thank you for all the love and support you’ve given me and countless others.  

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

Leave a Reply

