Immediate crisis over

Saved…

The two people I met at the transgender group a few weeks ago took me to the grocery store.  I also got to hang out with them for a bit.  Now I have enough food to last until Wednesday and I was able to withdraw money from my UK bank account.

I was very anxious at the grocery store though.  There were a lot of people and their children.  I tried very hard not to make eye contact with anyone.  I wish I’d have brought my headphones to drown out the noise.  I managed to get most of what I needed, including foundation makeup, which I feel I need, because I was almost out of it.

It’s always good when I get to socialize, even if it’s just for a couple of hours.  Now I’m tired and can appreciate my solitude, rather than hate it.  Being a socially awkward ambivert is very challenging , as I always need a balance to keep both my extroverted and introverted sides happy. Too much of either is often very bad.

Anyway, I’m going to continue to search for local friends and a potential guy to date on Tinder and OK Cupid.   I know I have no chance, but it helps make me feel a tiny bit human.

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

Leave a Reply

