Second Attempt To Come Out As Transgender – November 2002 

This was around the time I tried to come out as transgender for the second time in my life, November 2002.  I told my mum right around that time and her cold dismissiveness and lack of reaction contributed to a nervous breakdown that landed me in a psych ward for 2 weeks.  

This is from my old LiveJournal that miraculously I still have the password for:


I didn’t “come out” properly until 10 1/2 years later in 2013.  I was still living in England at the time.  My therapist was useless when it came to gender issues.  She should have just referred me to the Gender Identity Clinic.  It would’ve saved years of drug and alcohol abuse and it would’ve saved me from dragging my ex wife into this, as it was a year before I even met her.

I can’t remember why I changed my LJ icon to Martin Luther King.  

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

Leave a Reply

