Wish Me Luck 

I have to leave soon to meet my friend / possible girlfriend for the first time.  I’m both nervous and excited at the same time.  I don’t have expectations that she will like me in person, but it will he amazing if she does. 

It’s been six months since I was last in a relationship.  Am I ready? I don’t know, but I see no harm in finding out   A former friend of mine once told me to take any opportunity that comes my way and not to say no, without a valid reason.  

Knowing how my life generally goes, I’ll be back later on disappointed with myself.  Worst case scenario, I lose nothing and just come home.  Best case scenario, I have a new girlfriend.  

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

2 thoughts on “Wish Me Luck ”

Leave a Reply

