Election Day Nerves

So today is Election Day.  I’m avoiding the news channels until tonight when the results start coming in.  I am not looking forward to it, as it’ll be a nail biting experience, just as the EU referendum results were in the UK last June.  The result will be very pivotal for me, for the United States and for the rest of the world.

I’m a bit worried about losing my place on the list for treatment housing.  My care manager hasn’t sent them the form we worked on last week or the other documentation that the admissions coordinator is asking for.  My hands are tied from here, so there isn’t much I can do.

I’m a nervous wreck right now. Drinking three cups of coffee to shake the Seroquel hangover feeling probably wasn’t the smartest of ideas.  Male no mistake about it, today is going to be pretty awful anxiety-wise.

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

8 thoughts on “Election Day Nerves”

    1. Thank you. I’m not American myself – I’m British. I have lived here since 2004 though and it scares the hell out of me. I can’t even watch Trump because his speeches almost trigger my PTSD. he comes across as a narcissistic abusive father and husband and I hate him.

      Like

      1. Trump is definitely disgusting and rage-inducing. Are you able to vote then? That’s got to be the most frustrating, living there but not being able to vote. My husband is British as well and during our recent election everyone wanted the Conservatives out so badly but he couldn’t vote so he just had to sit and watch and feel powerless. 😳

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The reason I’m not living in Britain now is. Brexit. Otherwise I would be on the first plane out of here if Trump wins he’s a pig. I can’t even stand to look at him. I’m not able to vote as I’m never got my citizenship. Besides it wouldn’t make much difference.because u live in a very blue state (New York).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

