Today’s Happy Ending 

Today ended well.  My friend H stopped by earlier on.  She bought a shit-load of food for me and some flowers.  I couldn’t believe it, as I wasn’t expecting that.   I was also very glad for the company. Needless to say, I have enough food to last me until I get paid now.

I feel better than I did 24 hours ago, when I downed those pills and made myself sick.  I still feel a little physically ill and drowsy.  But mentally, I feel calmer than I did and hopeful that a solution to my housing issue will be resolved soon.

I told my mum that I was essentially forced out of my last place. She spoke to my dad and he wants me to call him, which could be difficult with no phone.  Going back to England would be an absolute last resort and that may not even be possible.  I need things to work here, which they can if my housing problem is resolved.  I’m getting much better healthcare than I was in the UK. I believe I have a better chance here, but a lot of that depends on where I’ll be living for the next 3 months.

I’ve written enough today, so I’m going to haha an early night.  At least I don’t have to deal with misophonia triggers for now, except for slamming doors when the hotel cleaning staff do their rounds.

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

2 thoughts on “Today’s Happy Ending ”

Leave a Reply

