Existing in a Vacuum (Am I Even Alive?)

I feel more ‘alive’ in my nightmares than in life itself.   As terrifying as most of them are, at least I am a part of something.  Here I am nothing, nobody and no one.   I am among other humans, but I cannot connect with any of them.

I wish I could just get high and spend the rest of my days in a chemically-induced dream world.  Even the comedown would be better than this.

Sobriety is overrrated and only necessary because I live with 2 people who don’t even drink. 

Am I even alive?

Author: Becca

Dead to the world, dead inside.

Leave a Reply

